Browse by Research Area

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Raj  AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Luddy Hall 3156

    • Big Data Mining
    • Bioinformatics
    • Immune System Inspired Security Algorithms
  • YongYeol  AhnYongYeol Ahn
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    yyahn@iu.edu
    (812) 856-2920
    Informatics East 316

    • Bioinformatics
    • Cognitive Science
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • Jeffrey  BardzellJeffrey Bardzell
    Professor of Informatics

    jbardzel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1850
    Informatics West 203

    • Digital Design
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
  • Shaowen  BardzellShaowen Bardzell
    Professor of Informatics

    selu@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1341
    Informatics West 207

    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Proactive Health Informatics
  • Randall  BeerRandall Beer
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    rdbeer@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0873

    • Artificial Intelligence
    • Artificial Life
    • Cognitive Science
  • Saul  BlancoSaul Blanco
    Visiting Assistant Professor

    sblancor@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 3066

    • Combinatorics
    • Discrete Mathematics
    • Teaching and Learning
  • Eli Blevis
    Professor of Informatics

    eblevis@indiana.edu
    (812) 360-3553
    Informatics West 200

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Johan  BollenJohan Bollen
    Professor of Informatics and Computing

    jbollen@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1833
    Informatics East 305

    • Cognitive Science
    • Web Science
    • Data Science
  • Jean  CampJean Camp
    Professor of Informatics

    ljcamp@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1865
    Informatics West 300

    • Security
    • Social Informatics
    • Proactive Health Informatics
  • Christina  ChungChristina Chung
    Assistant Professor

    cfchung@iu.edu

    Informatics East 267

    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
  • James  ClawsonJames Clawson
    Assistant Professor

    clawsonj@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6695
    Informatics East 261

    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
  • Kay  ConnellyKay Connelly
    Associate Dean for Research

    connelly@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0739
    Informatics East 256A

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Ubiquitous Computing
  • Bradford Demarest
    Lecturer

    bdemares@indiana.edu

    611 N. Woodlawn Ave. 101B

    • Scientometrics
    • Social Informatics
    • Machine Learning
  • Ying  DingYing Ding
    Professor of Informatics

    dingying@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5388
    Informatics West 227

    • Cheminformatics
    • Citation Analysis
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • J  DuncanJ Duncan
    Senior Lecturer

    johfdunc@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2656
    Undergraduate Annex (corner of 10th and Woodlawn) 201

    • Teaching Methods (Active Learning, Collaborative Learning, etc.)
    • Security
    • Social Informatics
  • Michael  DunnMichael Dunn
    Founding Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computer Science

    dunn@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5418
    Informatics West 316

    • Algebraic Logic
    • Information Based Logics
    • Non-Standard Logics (esp. Relevance Logic)
  • Hamid R EkbiaHamid R Ekbia
    Professor of Informatics, Cognitive Science, and International Studies

    hekbia@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3251
    Informatics West 229

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Political Economy of Computing
  • Nathan  EnsmengerNathan Ensmenger
    Associate Professor

    nensmeng@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 226A

    • Artificial Intelligence
    • Computing, Culture, and Society
    • Proactive Health Informatics
  • Alessandro  FlamminiAlessandro Flammini
    Professor of Informatics

    aflammin@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1830
    Informatics East 320

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Computational Social Science
  • Santo  FortunatoSanto Fortunato
    Professor

    santo@indiana.edu

    Informatics East

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Cognitive Science
  • Matthew Francisco
    Lecturer

    francm@indiana.edu

    R House - 611 North Park Ave

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Robotics
    • Social Informatics
  • Bernie  FrischerBernie Frischer
    Professor of Informatics

    bfrische@indiana.edu

    321 N. Woodlawn Ave.

    • Archaeoinformatics
    • Virtual Heritage
    • Virtual Worlds in teaching and research
  • Dennis  GrothDennis Groth
    Vice Provost for UndergraduateEducation

    dgroth@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8783

    • Data Mining
    • Database Theory and Systems
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Dana  HabeebDana Habeeb
    Assistant Professor

    dhabeeb@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 265

    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Environmental Informatics
    • Smart Cities
  • Esfandiar  HaghverdiEsfandiar Haghverdi
    Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

    ehaghver@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1089
    Luddy Hall 3154

    • Category Theory
    • Mathematical Logic
    • Theoretical Computer Science
  • Eduardo J IzquierdoEduardo J Izquierdo
    Assistant Professor

    edizquie@indiana.edu

    Eigenmann 838

    • Cognitive Science
    • Computational Neuroscience
    • Artificial Life
  • Shabnam  KavousianShabnam Kavousian
    Senior Lecturer

    skavousi@indiana.edu

    Informatics West 303

    • Mathematics Education
    • Combinatorics
    • Teaching and Learning
  • Sonny Kirkley
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    ekirkley@indiana.edu

    Informatics West

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Design of Digital Learning Environments
    • Augmented and Mixed Reality
  • Inna  KouperInna Kouper
    Assistant Scientist

    inkouper@indiana.edu

    2709 E. 10th Street (CIB) 159

    • Social Informatics
    • Digital Preservation
    • Cyberinfrastructure and e-science
  • Erika  LeeErika Lee
    Lecturer

    ebigalee@indiana.edu

    611 N. Woodlawn Ave. Room 101A

    • Teaching and Learning
    • Digital Design
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
  • Leslie Liu
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    lsliu@indiana.edu

    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Eden  MedinaEden Medina
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    edenm@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1871
    Informatics West 225

    • Computing, Culture, and Society
    • Human Centered Computing
    • History of Technology
  • Filippo  MenczerFilippo Menczer
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics


    (812) 856-1377
    Informatics East 314

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Data Science
    • Web Science
  • Joan  MiddendorfJoan Middendorf
    Assistant Adjunct Professor, Lead Instructional Consultant, Center for Innovative Teaching & Learning

    middendo@indiana.edu

    • Teaching and Learning
  • Staša  MilojevicStaša Milojevic
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    smilojev@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 257

    • Science Studies
    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Computational Social Science
  • Christena  Nippert-EngChristena Nippert-Eng
    Professor of Informatics

    cnippert@indiana.edu

    Informatics West 223

    • Computing, Culture, and Society
    • Cognitive Science
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Christine  OganChristine Ogan
    Professor Emerita of Informatics

    ogan@indiana.edu

    • Social Informatics
  • Nina  OnestiNina Onesti
    Senior Lecturer

    nonesti@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2613
    SoIC Undergraduate Annex- 821 East 10th Street

    • Education
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Pedagogy
  • John C PaolilloJohn C Paolillo
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    paolillo@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0129
    Informatics West 307B

    • Cognitive Science
    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Computing, Culture, and Society
  • Sameer  PatilSameer Patil
    Assistant Professor

    patil@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4546
    Informatics West 318

    • Security
    • Privacy
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Logan Paul
    Lecturer

    lopaul@iu.edu
    (812) 856-2715
    Informatics West 307A

    • Information Science
    • Pedagogy
  • Dan Pierz
    Lecturer

    dpierz@indiana.edu

    821 E. 10th Street. Undergrad Annex, Room 202

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Digital Design
  • Filippo  RadicchiFilippo Radicchi
    Associate Professor

    filiradi@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9322
    Informatics West 301

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Data Science
    • Science of Science, Sport Analytics
  • Kayce  Reed-BuechleinKayce Reed-Buechlein
    Adjunct Lecturer

    kanreed@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6262
    611 N. Woodlawn

    • Human-Computer Interaction Design
    • Visualization
    • Product Design and Development
  • Dan  RichertDan Richert
    Senior Lecturer

    drichert@iu.edu
    (812) 856-3990
    Informatics East 360

    • Human Computer Interaction Design
    • Pedagogy
    • Teaching and Learning
  • Edward  RobertsonEdward Robertson
    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Informatics

    edrbtsn@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4954
    Luddy Hall 3132

    • Database Systems Theory and Practice
    • Enterprise Architectures
    • Information Modeling
  • Luis M RochaLuis M Rocha
    Professor of Informatics

    rocha@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1832
    Informatics East 301

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Bioinformatics
    • Cognitive Science
  • Giancarlo Ruffo
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    ruffo@di.unito.it

    • Research
  • Selma  SabanovicSelma Sabanovic
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    selmas@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0386
    Informatics West 213

    • Computing, Culture, and Society
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Cognitive Science
  • Robert  SchnabelRobert Schnabel
    Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing and Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    schnabel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079

    • Scientific and Parallel Computation
  • James G ShanahanJames G Shanahan
    Adjunct Professor of Informatics and Computing

    jshanah@iu.edu

    Informatics East

    • Deep Learning
    • Large Scale Machine Learning
    • Digital Advertising and Marketing
  • Patrick C ShihPatrick C Shih
    Assistant Professor of Informatics

    patshih@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4022
    Informatics East 259

    • Human Centered Computing
    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Computing, Culture, and Society
  • Martin  SiegelMartin Siegel
    Professor of Informatics

    msiegel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1103
    Luddy Hall 1118

    • Design of Digital Learning Environments
    • Design Pedagogy
    • Human Centered Computing
  • Katie A SiekKatie A Siek
    Associate Professor

    ksiek@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 260

    • Human Centered Computing
    • Proactive Health Informatics
    • Teaching and Learning
  • Endre  SomogyiEndre Somogyi
    Lecturer

    somogyie@indiana.edu

    Simon Hall

    • Hybrid Systems Modeling
    • Physically Based Modeling and Simulation
    • Programming Languages
  • Erik  Stolterman BergqvistErik Stolterman Bergqvist
    Senior Executive Associate Dean

    estolter@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5803
    Luddy Hall 3152

    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
  • Norman M SuNorman M Su
    Assistant Professor of Informatics

    normsu@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1760
    Informatics West 201B

    • Computer Supported Cooperative Work
    • Human Centered Computing
    • Human Computer Interaction Design
  • Cassidy R SugimotoCassidy R Sugimoto
    Associate Professor of Informatics

    sugimoto@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2323
    Informatics East 263

    • Scholarly Communication
    • Scientometrics and Informetrics
    • Science Communication
  • Jennifer  TerrellJennifer Terrell
    Lecturer

    jennterr@indiana.edu

    611 N. Woodlawn, Room 204

    • Computing, Culture, and Society
  • Peter  ToddPeter Todd
    Professor of Cognitive Science, Psychology, and Informatics

    pmtodd@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3914
    Psychology Room 369

    • Artificial Intelligence
    • Artificial Life
    • Cognitive Science
  • David  WildDavid Wild
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    djwild@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1848
    Informatics West

    • Bioinformatics
    • Cheminformatics
    • Data Mining